Advisory Panel

A community advisory panel has been established to act as liaison between the local community and Grantscape, the accountable body for the community fund.

The panel was set up in 2013. At that time, its composition was:
A representative of Grampound with Creed Parish Council
The current Cornwall Councillor for this area.
5 residents of Grampound with Creed Parish who stood for election.
When the panel was set up. it was agreed that the elected members would serve for 3 years.

The panel was refreshed in 2016 and 2019. In 2021, Bob Egerton, withdrew from the panel as his term of office as Cornwall Councillor ended.

As at March 2022, there are 8 panel members as follows:
Dean Jenkins, chair of panel
Michael Bunney
Kay Chapman
Geoff Hodgson
Rob McGuinness
Victoria Moorcroft
Sarah Roberson
Shirley Turner, parish council representative