Panel members and their declarations of interest

The members of the Grampound Community Fund advisory panel are:

Grampound Parish Council representative: Shirley Turner

Bob Egerton, Cornwall Councillor representative, and panel coordinator

Elected members:

  • Bryan Coode
  • Dean Jenkins
  • Victoria Moorcroft
  • Roger Paynter
  • Jane Sloan

The panel members are also involved with some groups within the local community and these groups may at some time bid for grants from the funds. When this happens, each panel member will declare their interest when the panel considers the bids and decide on the merits of each case whether or not they should vote on the particular application.

The interests declared by the panel members are as follows:

Bryan Coode: Parochial Church Council.

Bob Egerton: Transition Grampound, Village hall, shareholder and volunteer in the village shop.

Dean Jenkins: Grampound Parish Council, Parochial Church Council, committee member of village shop.

Victoria Moorcroft: Part-time employee of Grampound Parish Council.

Roger Paynter: Grampound Carnival Committee, Grampound Times.

Jane Sloan: Parochial church council, Garden Club.

Shirley Turner: Grampound Parish Council, Old Tannery Residents’ Association (husband), volunteer at shop.

item1a5 item1a4 item1a3 item1a2